Two days later….

Two days ago I purchased airline tickets from the one airline I vowed never to spend a dime of my money to.

Long story short. I checked on USAirways just to see what their prices looked liked. Imagine my surprise when I find out that they dropped their prices. (again!!!) Scratch that. I’m not surprised. I’m annoyed. What’s up with this game the airlines are playing?!

I thought about going ahead to purchase the USAir ticket at the new price. My Airtran ticket purchase is non-refundable. I don’t want to cancel and get a credit because doing so would cost me $15 fee to talk to a live rep. It is just dumb to pay for an airline ticket twice.

So I’m just going to put my tail in between my legs and go thru with this Airtran trip.

FYI – Another reason Southwest is champ. If you should find a lower rate on the exact same trip that you previously purchased, they will gladly credit you the difference to use on a future trip.

But I didn’t purchase a WN ticket. So that info is irrelevant to my situation. It is still good to know.

This entry was posted in airline tickets, airlines. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

