I’m itching….


Sweeeeet! JetBlue Twitter now has 100,000 followers (I’m one of them!) and to celebrate they are offering 10% off flights for the month of March. JetBlue finds every excuse in the book to have a sale. Seriously. Check out the Manny fare. I totally love that about JetBlue.

Wouldn’t you know that E put me on a travel ban until May 1st?!?

Seriously.

A few days before I left for NYC, he expressed his frustration to me that I was spending way to much money on airfare and mini trips and not putting enough money towards my savings goals. *sigh* (He’s right. He’s right. I know he’s right!) I just have those days where I gotta scratch the itch and book a trip. I can’t help myself.

Soooo, I cannot go anywhere for the next 2 months. Forget about going back home for a friend’s bridal shower. Forget about seeing my babies for the next 2 months. (Insert big sad face here. I have just been informed that Lil Man has started walking and I’m missing out!)

Oh! I’m allowed to go to California to celebrate Passover/Easter with E’s family. That’s the only travel exception. He also mentioned he wants us to take another weekend/day trip somewhere. Preferably another winery. Other than those two, I have to stay put right here in the desert.

I guess with that said, this “ban” won’t be so bad. My babies might come to AZ to visit me next month if I can find a really good deal on airline tickets. That thought brings a smile to my face. I would looooove to have them here.

I better go search for those tickets now…. Before she changes her mind about coming to visit.

image source

This entry was posted in good deals, rant, travel planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

