I need to take a moment to put my brother on blast….

My future ‘sister-in-law’ left a comment on this blog today regarding a comment I made about me bugging my family to fly out to visit:

I know D mainly doesn’t wanna come like I told you b-cuz he doesn’t wanna spend $ to stay for just a few days. And he said not “until I get my beach body” My question to him “When will that be?” His response “Who knows”


Here is a picture of him that was taken a few months ago with my adorable nephew. (Take a moment to gush at all the cuteness)

Readers: Tell me this is NOT a beach body?!? The average American male does not have this body! Now don’t get it twisted, I DO NOT be looking at my brother in that way. I’m just trying to prove a point.

Besides, there are no beaches in Phoenix. At least not real ones.

Join my petition in telling my brother that his excuse is dumb and invalid. He’ll need to come up with another one.

I’m going to keep nagging him till he cracks. He is a Jonez thru and thru. We come from the same pair of balls (HIS WORDS, NOT MINE!!!) I can nag till I’m blue in the face and he still won’t budge. I’m not giving up just yet!

image credit

This entry was posted in totally off the point. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I need to take a moment to put my brother on blast….

  1. BigDre says:

    I think he should visit Delaware! :)

  2. Anonymous says:

    Preach!! lol I will make sure he reads this…~Shiv~

Share your thoughts...

