Taking a break from our regularly scheduled program…

I need to take a moment to wish my Mom and my Sister-in-love a Happy Mother’s Day! Funds were tight this month so I had to get creative with my gifts. A year ago, I purchased 2 wines at $40 each at this fancy smancy party. I have not consumed them. I always said I would save them for a special occasion. Like the day E professes his love for me. Who knows how long I’m going to wait for that man. I figure my mom would enjoy a bottle now.

While unpacking I found 2 of these mirrors. Perfect!! I went to CVS and printed out mini pics of my babies. I created one mirror for Mommy aka Shivonne and another for Grandma aka my mommy.

I think the ladies will appreciate the gesture. I appreciate the fact that I didn’t have to break the bank! Total cost: $1.26. (Plus the cost of shipping the gift out to my sister-in-love. Unless she comes to AZ to retrieve her gift. *hint, hint*)

Happy Mother’s Day to all you Mommies out there!
Keep doing the dayum thang!

Tomorrow we’ll resume our regularly scheduled program. I’m headed to Santorini Islands in Greece! *squeals*

This entry was posted in totally off the point. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Taking a break from our regularly scheduled program…

  1. Single Ma says:

    This is beautiful and VERY thoughtful! If my daughter made me a photo frame like this, I’d absolutely love it. The mirror is an added bonus – look at myself everyday and be reminded of my babies. Sweet! The sentimental value and your effort are worth more than any material gift you could have purchased.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I LOVE this gift. Did the mirror come like that or did you add those “boxes” to it to put the pics in?

    ~Shiv~

  3. jeremy says:

    *pushes all the mothers aside*

    YOU’RE GOING TO GREECE?!? *screams with delight*

  4. Jonez says:

    @Single Ma – ahhh thank you for the kind words.

    @Shiv – This is one whole package. Come to AZ to get yours :)

    @Soaring Panda – heehee *winks*

Share your thoughts...

