Picture of the Day – Hotel Zico

Hotel Zico – Mountain View (San Jose) California

I found this hotel for a cool $71 bucks per night. Split 4 ways that was $18 bucks a person.

Alarm clock with ipod stereo in the room? E was in heaven and we had our little karaoke in the room.
I was in heaven over these pillows! A choice between soft and firm?? Sign me up for firm please!!

I was in 7th heaven over the free breakfast and omelet bar the next morning. All the bacon and tea I can eat and drink?? You don’t have to tell me twice!

I couldn’t stand this sink. It was cute but the water got all over the place. Thank God for housekeeping.

Another thing I loved about this hotel – – the maid’s cart. They don’t keep their eye on the carts. I’ve said it before, it’s fair game if I catch unattended cart. Let just say I grabbed enuff lotion and shampoo to last me a few long weeks. E was my enabler. He supported me in my efforts. (smiles)

This place is such a cute little boutique hotel. The price was right and the service was tight. I didn’t have to want for anything. I even had access to free wifi in the business center. Places like these are the reasons why I hardly do the large chain hotels anymore. Just because you compromised on price doesn’t mean you have to compromise on service and quality.

This entry was posted in hotels, picture of the day. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

