Random Rambles

My heart goes out to the friends and family of the Air France crash. The last I read, only 41 bodies have been found. I shudder to imagine what has happened to the rest of the bodies.

I’m four months past due on the whole passport thing. I came across some passport pics I took four years ago. Me no likey. I will take some newer pics. I just gotta figure out what to do with my hair first.

Speaking of passport, I’m ignoring all the articles I see online stating the new passport rules being into effect. As far as I’m concerned, they do not apply to me. It’s not that I cannot afford the passport, I can. I just don’t want to pay the guvment $100 effin dollars for it. I really need somebody to email me the cost breakdown of the passport fees. Why does the application cost $75 and execution cost $25?! That’s just some highway robbery. As long as my name is J.C. Jonez, I will neva understand this. I didn’t even have to pay that much for my own birth certificate. That’s something else I feel should be free, but I’ll save that discussion for another day.

I found the perfect summer tote. It’s so cute! It’s last season, so Coach doesn’t feature it on their website. Off to Ebay I go. I’m usually iffy about knockoff purses. I rather not sport the handbag at all if I can’t carry the real designer bag. With this particular style, I don’t mind the knock off as long it doesn’t look too fake.

I have seven trips that need to take place between now and October, including blogalicious. No financial game plan in place how I’m supposed to make that happen. Man, I need a dolla and a dream.

Bf and I are itching for a beach trip. We are in discussions about going to San Diego next month for his birthday. With seven pending vacations on the docket, I want to be frugal as possible. I suggested we drive the 6 hours to get there, hang on the beach all day, sleep in the rental car, and drive back to Phoenix. Can you believe he ain’t having none of that? Since when he became too good to sleep in cars?

Southwest is having another one of their crazy summer sales. I checked earlier today and I can go to San Diego for $49 each way. I can foresee me skipping the rental car. That’s five hours of my life I can be spending on the beach with a bottle of vodka.

Originally I planned to celebrate my birthday in Seattle. None of my friends could give me a definite confirmation. I love my birthdate. I wouldn’t change my birthdate for the world. I haaate my birthdate too. Why do all of my friends gotta work in the school system and not be available to celebrate? I canceled the party because the lack of confirmed invites brought back memories of my 18th birthday party. I invited about 40 people and only 3 showed up. That was a big let down. Ten years later, the pain of that rejection is still fresh in my mind. I can’t handle another one.

– – Jonez

This entry was posted in random rambles. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

