Thursday Travel Tip

Laptop battery is about to die… gotta be quick.

Today’s tip is simply advice:

Never go to bed/get on an airplane/get on a train/hang up the phone/take the bus/etc… angry at your partner without making things right.

I dunno if this year has just been a chaotic year but we’ve all been hearing a lot of stories of turbulence and air crashes. Life is too short. I hope I’m not speaking too soon when I say we are in our last days. (I sound like a grandma, don’t I?) Whatever it is that is going on, let Billy Mays, Bernie Mac, Michael Jackson, Farrah Fawcett, and E. Lynn Harris be a reminder that tomorrow is not promised.

Those of you who keep up with me on Twitter was aware that I had a lil teeny spat last week with E. I was scheduled to leave the next day to go to Columbus for a wedding. I’m hemmed and hawed for an hour about trying to make things right, but I wasn’t going to make the first move. Thank God he was smart enuff to come to my place. We more than made up and I got on the plane a happy girl.

…. just don’t take life for granted ya’ll.

Okay?

This entry was posted in Thursday Travel tip. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thursday Travel Tip

  1. Anonymous says:

    Great advice! I need to start following it. Although it may be hard considering I can be very stubborn, especially if I feel I'm right…one of my bad habits I guess

    ~Shiv~

Share your thoughts...

