Hello? Huh? Whatcha say? Umm, can you text me? (OTJ)

On the Job (OTJ) Training

One thing I’m learning… re-learning about my new job as a travel agent is there is a lot of talking on the phone.

Some of my clients like to work exclusively thru email. (Love those clients) Others… well, they just enjoy a good ole fashioned phone conversation. I’m not mad. Talking on the phone helps to build a rapport and (possibly) close the sale.

I’m notorious for sending my calls to voice mail. In fact, my voice mail messages clearly states that I RARELY check my messages and any urgent messages needs to be routed to my email or text. I need to change that voice message because that can surely lose me some potential clients!

By the end of the year, I’m going to be a lean, mean, phone talking machine!

(Does that last sentence make any sense at all?)

Current unheard voice messages on my cell phone: 11

This entry was posted in on the job training. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

