Speak to me, Lord….

If you know me, you know that “The Color Purple” is one of my top 5 favorite movies.

If you know the movie, you know exactly what is happening in this scene below.

*Note: Ignore the subtitle shown in the picture below. I don’t even know what language that is

Things are… weird right now. I’m struggling daily with many decisions. One, I want to leave my current job. My boss lady broke her leg a few weeks ago and she’s depending on me heavily to run the fort for the next few months. I don’t have the heart to walk away now.

My lease is expiring soon for my unit. Travel career opportunities in Phoenix are sparse. I’m strongly considering leaving the area for good.

I don’t want to make any rash decisions. Right now, I’m just praying on it. I’m trying to meditate and listen for God’s voice. I want to make the right decision here.

One thing is for sure: I’m extremely unhappy with my quality of life in Phoenix.

…. Speak to me, Lord

This entry was posted in random rambles. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Speak to me, Lord….

  1. Lisa Pizza says:

    That's a great scene to reflect on at this point. It will come to you!!

Share your thoughts...

