Inspired by The Atlantis


Upon arrival at the Atlantis, my first dining experience was at Mosiac, located in the Cove towers. I was so hungry, I forgot to take a picture of my first helping of food, which included this delicious couscous salad. So good. So simple. When I went back for seconds, the salad was gone! A short while later, the waitress came & checked on me, I causally mentioned the missing salad and she went to the kitchen to see if there was any more left. To my surprise, she returned with this big helping. Yum-O!

Today a good friend of mine is hosting a BBQ at her home. Her parties are the bomb. Good food, lots of it, and an almost full bar. It was suggested we bring a dish to share. I’m going to try and re-create this couscous salad. Seems simple enough. Salami, red peppers, scallions, cilantro, (or was it parsley?). I’m unsure if the chef used olive oil as the base or Italian dressing. My gut is telling me to add a light helping of Italian dressing.

Hope it turns out delicious!

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

