Atlantis wallet friendly tip

A reader commented that her and her husband will be spending only a day on the resort because of the expensive price tag.

In my opinion, depending on the kind of traveler you are, that may be a perfect solution. The resort is not far from the cruise port. You can purchase a day pass to enjoy the resort & its amenities for a fraction of the cost. My first visit to Atlantis experience was back in ’03, via cruise excursion.

Another option is to stay at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island. This hotel is adjacent to the Atlantis property. It is the only hotel on the island that has exchange privileges. Meaning guests at the Comfort Suites can enjoy 100% of Atlantis’ amenities and restaurants. You can even room charge your purchases for a hassle free experience. The only thing a Comfort Inn Suite guest cannot do is sleep on Atlantis property. Rooms at Comfort are about $100-$200 per night cheaper than the average Atlantis room, which starts at about $350 per night during prime travel season.

I wanted to visit the hotel during my stay but I when I had the choice between beach & exploration, I choose the beach. Reviews I’ve read online mentioned the Comfort is a comfortable, basic hotel. Which is fine with me. As long as I got a bed & a hot shower, I don’t care about the other cosmetics since I wouldn’t plan on spending a lot of time in the room.

.

This entry was posted in hotels, Thursday Travel tip, travel planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

