Leap of Faith

Finally took that leap of faith. No job in place. Very little savings. I’m just ready to bust up the heck outta Arizona and relocate. I have full faith that things will dramatically turn around for me with in the next 3 to 6 weeks.

Yesterday I brought a one way ticket to DC. I’m a stone’s throw from my family in MD and DC. I’m a hop, skip, & jump away from my NY & PA family. And I’ll be neighbors with my BFF’s. Scratch that, we’ll be roommates. They graciously offered me their couch as a temporary crash pad while I get my bearings.

You can’t tell me I’m not blessed.

Wednesday I plan to give my boss notice of my leave. I’m hoping she’ll let me stay on as a remote travel agent. That way I can still make money off my passion. If not, I’m still always going to be traveling. That will never change.

Like that leap of faith picture? You can purchase it here.

.

This entry was posted in busting out of AZ, challenge, dream, fake it till you make it. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Leap of Faith

  1. K. Rock says:

    Wow!! Congrats! I know everything will work out for you.

Share your thoughts...

