New Wine Discovery: Assyrtiko

Excuse the bad photo quality: Camera phone pic

Last week the BFF and I met at a local wine bar for happy hour to catch up before I left on my vacation. Her google search led her to Vinoteca Wine Bar and Bistro located in the U Street Corridor.  Vinoteca is just like any other standard wine bar with the usual $5 wine specials and $5 plates. However they stood out with an eclectic happy hour wine menu. The list featured wines I’ve never heard of. I was impressed. I used the opportunity to try Assyrtiko, a white wine grown in the Santorini region. It was soooo good! So, so, so good. Right now because it’s been a week ago, I cannot remember the taste. I should have took tasting notes but I was focused on bonding with the BFF. 


Vinoteca gets 5 stars from me for the unique wine menu and the fine, chocolate bartender with the luscious lips that tended to us. Yaaas! 


Vinoteca has happy hour daily from 5-7pm. If you’re in the area, check ’em out. 


This entry was posted in food, wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

