Great Grapes: Wine, Arts, and Food Festival

If you had quite the busy week like I’ve had, you may want to consider wine’n down at the Great Grapes! wine, arts, and food festival this weekend in Reston, Va.

Rain or shine, the event is still going down. But I really do hope Mother Nature give us a break from the constant non-stop rain we’ve had all week. I’m so sick of wearing my rain boots. After seeing the exact same rain boots I own on the feet of several other ladies about town, I’m ready to chuck them and purchase a new pair. I was born to stand out.

I’m digressing….

The event is for two days and there are live bands and cooking demos scheduled. In addition to the opportunity to sample over 100 of different wines from local MD and VA wineries. Tickets are priced at $25 at the door, which includes a wine glass to take home. The ticket price is a little steep for this sista on a budget so to keep my costs low, I’m packing a small picnic basket loaded with lots of Vosges Chocolate.

If I’m not too exhausted from working all weekend, I’m definitely attending. I want to enjoy this last bit of summer before the fall chill hits the air and I start hibernating.

Who wants to come with me?

.

This entry was posted in day trip, DC, food, wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

