I’m Getting All Wined Up…

DC Wine Week starts tomorrow! As a proud wino I’m super excited and have been trying to negotiate my work schedule for next week so I can participate in some of the festivities. DC Wine week is a BIG deal. The ladies behind the planning pulled it all together in 6 weeks. A few days ago, DC Mayor Gray proclaimed DC Wine Week. Oooh, yea! Let’s get them corks poppping!

Due to work and Beblogalicous, I’m unable to attend most of DCWW’s events but you can! Check out the full extensive schedule here.


Just a small sample of the week’s events: 
Oct 15th – Official Opening Bash at Sonoma Restaurant & Wine Bar 
Oct 16th – Social Sips on Sunday at Dino 
Oct 17th – Twine Up at Urbana Wine Bar 
Oct18th – Wine Tasting at Kramers’ Books, Cafe, and Grill 
Oct 21st – Chocolate, Cupcakes, and Wine at CoCo Sala 
Oct 22nd – Official Closing Event at One Lounge DC 

I’m salivating over this! Let me go and polish my wine glass….

Follow DCWW on Facebook and Twitter to keep up to dates on all the latest.

.

This entry was posted in DC, events, wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

