Temporary Wine Fast…

Earlier this afternoon my throat started to feel scratchy. Followed by a headache and heavy urge to sit down & rest.

I know those symptoms.

Further proof I was feeling “under the weather”: I was in no mood to drink wine when I met a friend at a hotel for small chat. The wine was free ya'll! FREE! y inner wino was roaring. Oh, the agony!

Okay, maybe not that dramatic but I was indeed silently weeping.

Tried & true:a full pot of ginger root & lemon slices. After a day or two of consistently drinking this, my body is back to normal.

I refuse to get sick in the middle of DC Wine Week & the upcoming Blogalicious conference.

*sips more ginger tea*

Jonez

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

