Strawberry-Kiwi Sangria

A friend of mine sent a special request for me to make him a sangria. He’s always had a bit of a fruity sweet tooth so I mixed a batch of  Kiwi-Strawberry Sangria for him.

Cast of Characters:

White Zinfindel Wine
Peach Schnapps
Brandy
Frozen Strawberries
Fresh Kiwi
I really wanted to use Strawberry Pucker but the store didn’t have it in stock and I was short on time.

I mixed the above ingredients and after a quick taste, I was not quite sastified.

I had some Absolut Pear vodka sitting around and added 1/3 cup into the batch.

At that point, it was potent. Perfect for me… not so much for my friend. He’d want to tone it down.

To sweeten it up a bit, I added 2 small cans of pineapple juice to the batch.

Another sip… *ahhhh* Now we’re talking…

.

This entry was posted in sangria, wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

