Best of 2011: Book

This year I have been making a strong effort to get back into reading paper books. I’m not a Kindle chyck. I’m old school. I want a book. Even if it weighs 5 pounds in my purse and hurts my back & shoulders from the weight.

Where Will You Be Five Years From Today?

I borrowed this book from my roommate’s book shelf and became hooked. I added a lot of the principles and questions into my vision journal. If I was to consider relocating again, it will be abroad. I’d like to experience life in another country. I’m noticing a personal life pattern: 6 years in Rochester, 5 years in Phoenix… If the stars align, I just may only stick around in DC til 2015 (Lord Willing). If that’s the case, I got about 3 years to save some serious money for the move as well as visit countries to see which place I’d like to call my next home.

*Bonus read

I just started reading this book last week. I’m a firm believer in the Law of Attraction and I picked up a copy to see what this guy had to say. I’m only in the third chapter. I feel some type of way because the content is good, but this author is racist!! At times it was hard to continue to the next paragraph after he says a snarky or racist comment. But I have to remember that this book was written long before I was born. 

.
This entry was posted in Best of 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

