Olive You!

Olive You!

Get it?

I love you. Olive you.

Ehh…never mind.

A friend of mine texted me the other day: “Can you send me the recipe for that Mediterranean dish you make with the olives and cheesy bread as well?”

I get texts/emails like these at least once a month. Especially from my Phoenix friends. I had a dinner party in my studio at least once a month. Good times.

Just so you know, my dinner parties are BOSS. You do not leave hungry or thirsty.

Anyhoo… I’m sharing the recipes with my friend and you guys as well.

The Pioneer Woman’s Olive and Cheese Bread 

Image source: pioneerwoman.com

This stuff is sooooooo good. You might want to double up. You can make this as a meal or an app. It will go fast. When I make this, I use less butter and mayo then the recipe calls for. Just enough to coat the stuff.

Emeril’s Moroccan Style Chicken with Lemon and Green Olives

As for the chicken dish, I blogged about it a few years ago here.

Don’t worry about preserved lemons if you don’t have any. The fresh stuff will do. If you love olives as much as I do, definitely add extras. I also strongly recommend doubling up on the broth too. I served this dish with couscous and it soaked up every last bit of that flavor. You’ll want extra broth for slurping. Oh! you totally can make this in a crockpot. Just don’t add the lemons until the last hour or so. I made that mistake and my dish was exxxtra tart.

I don’t eat much chicken these days but I would spring for some free range chicken and make this again. I think this is one of the few dishes that I just can’t make a vegetarian meal out of. The chicken shines.

Enjoy!

.

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

