Summer 2012: Oddest wine

20120904-170658.jpg

When I went to Jamaica to attend the Jazz Festival, (Plans fell thru. Never got a chance to get my Jazz on) I shared my vacation home with a few local friends. My friend, Sandy, and I met via Twitter. Jamaica was our first time meeting IRL!

I absolutely looove social media.

Anyways, I was chilling on the beach with Sandy and her family. Her husband asked if I would like a drink from the near by beach cafe. I obliged. He returned with a bottle of Magnum wine.

I did a DOUBLE TAKE! I immediately asked if drinking the beverage will cause me to act out and get horny. They laughed and assured me that was not going to happen. I had to make sure because the last thing I want to do is be on the island of love, jonezing for some male attention. That single life struggle is real, y’all!

Anyhoo … one sip of the wine and I was done. The ish tasted like cherry cough syrup! No lie. I questioned if there any alcohol in it. “Supposedly” it was. I couldn’t hang after a few more sips.

Next time I’m back in Jamaica, I’ll just stick with the rum punch. Brata! Brata!

This entry was posted in Jamaica, Summer 2012, wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

