DC Wine Week Is Baaacck!

20121015-155044.jpg
It’s that time of the year again! DC Wine week is baaacck!

The event started off with a huge opening party hosted at Sonoma Wine Bar & Restaurant last Saturday. I was honored when the lovely folks at DC Wine Week extended an invitation to me.

20121015-144430.jpgThat’s ME standing by the window, in the purple shirt cheesing extra hard!

Just like last year’s, the opening night event did not disappoint. We mingled and sipped on the 2nd level of the restaurant, enjoying a smorgasbord of meats, cheeses, and desserts. I wasn’t there to eat. After the stressful week I had, I wanted to sip. And sip I did! I sampled a few fabulous vinos. My two favorites are:

20121015-144641.jpg
I was giving major *side eye* to a bunch of folks I saw at the party sipping their red wine in a champagne flute. A short while later, I came across a bottle of ’02 Lambrusco Opera which is a delicious light and refreshing red sparkling wine. (Well, that explains it!!) I will be adding this to my personal collection.

20121015-144819.jpg
Boxwood Trellis 2010 red wine was love at first sip! This vino is a winning combination of Merlot, Cabernet Franc, and Melbac. Big. Bold. Fruity. And worthy of a Jonez *shimmy shake* Getchoo some of this!

I’m excited about the rest of the week’s agenda. Starting with tonight’s party at ArtJamz. I love getting my hands dirty with paint. Some of my best inspirational ideas come to me either during a long shower or midway thru my second bottle of wine.

Just sayin’

20121015-145505.jpg
Tomorrow, October 16th, DC Fashionistas can mingle, sip, and shop at Lost Society on 14th street. Lost Society is the ish! They have a fabulous rooftop. There is eye candy to be enjoyed and refreshing cocktails to be sipped during their daily happy hour. The event is hosted by DC Style Blogger, Maria Jose Ovalle aka @VeryBusyMama on twitter. You must RSVP to attend. Tickets are $40 and there are still a few spots open.

You know what? I’ll do you one better and giveaway (1) one ticket to tomorrow’s event.
1) Leave a comment under this post. Say anything. Really. (Be nice!)
2) Follow both @DCWineWeek and @VeryBusyMama on twitter

That’s it! I’ll select a random comment tomorrow morning at 10am EST. First winner will have until Noon to respond and confirm before I select a backup winner. Please make sure you are available to attend tomorrow’s event. I hate to waste a ticket on a no-show.

Visit the website for the rest of the week’s events and keep an eye out for details about Saturday’s closing party. If you see me out and about this week sipping a glass of vino, say Hi! I don’t bite… Most of the time. *winks*

{Note: All images on this blogpost is from either DC Wine Week website or Instagram account. Vino images are my personal iPhone shots}

This entry was posted in events, giveaways, wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

