That Sleep Deprivation Struggle

A Sista been struggling with a few sleepless nights the past 4 weeks and I shared a few struggle shots via Instagram.

20121015-163149.jpg Sorry. I don’t know how to look “cute” while sleep deprived

A few friends advised me to try the new ZzzQuil that came out.

20121015-163404.jpg

Ran to my nearest Target and copped the bottle. A few days later, I Instagram’ed the following:

20121015-163600.jpg

This stuff is a damn lie! It worked out well the first night I tried it. A few nights later, I did not get favorable results. After checking out a few online reviews, I found out this sizzurp is a mild and fancy Benadryl. *side eye*

Last night after tossing and turning for two hours, I took two big sips of the ZzzQuil and added these vitamin sleep pills from NatureMade, one of my Blogalicious ’12 conference swag.

20121015-163912.jpg

With the combination, I didn’t fall asleep until 1:30am. A whole hour and a half later after the initial consumption.

This sleep deprivation struggle is real and I’m not about this life.

This entry was posted in random rambles. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

