Inspired by Pinterest: Cold Remedy

20121120-212132.jpgOriginal blogpost

Saw this on pinterest and added it to my “I’m Making This One Day” board. Didn’t think today would be that day. Today was a good day to make this because 1) I brought a bag of lemons for Thanksgiving cocktail prep and 2) My roommate is sick!!

20121120-212910.jpgHere is my creation. The only variation I added was sliced ginger. An ingredient I swear by when I’m sick. I didn’t really measure it out. I used quite a large amount of ginger and a half of thinly sliced lemon. Then I poured in the honey and refrigerated it.

A few hours later, my roommate emerged out of her room with a hoarse voice and I made a cup of tea for her. Two heaping scoops of the honey mix and boiling water. This drink was pretty tasty. I’m not even a fan of honey all like that.

I’m definitely keeping this on rotation this winter.

Are you following my Pinterest boards?

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

